Using Marking Workflow allows teachers to specify the stage of grading for individual assignments. **When using Marking Workflow, students’ grades are hidden from them until marking workflow state is set to “Released”
1. To use Marking Workflow, you will first need to enable it in the Grade settings of the Assignment module. You can edit an existing assignment or create a new assignment.
Click Show More to see these settings:
**Unless you have TAs or are co-teaching a course, you probably won’t use Marking Allocation. * Click here to read about Marking Allocation
2. Click Save and Display.
3. When you click on View/grade all submissions, you will see marking workflow states under Status and the ability to select all, or a group of students and change the marking workflow state for all of them at once.
4. When you click on a student’s submission to grade, you will be given options to set the marking workflow state.
5. On the grading screen, you will then have the opportunity to select the appropriate marking workflow state along with the grade.
6. Make sure to save changes, and students will see that you have graded their assignment, but will not see the grade until you select “Released” from the Marking Workflow state.