Manually adding individuals to your course

Instructors may wish to grant access to students or instructors that aren’t included on the original roster.

Add a participant to your course

  1. In your course, under the Course administration block,  click on Users.
  2. Click Enrolled users, which will bring up a new page with all enrolled users in the course.

3. Click the Enroll users button in the top right corner.

4. A pop-up box with all available users appears.  You can enter the user’s name in the Search box and hit Enter on the keyboard.

5. Take note of the drop-down menu at the top of this menu, labeled Assign roles.  The default role assignment when adding a new user is Student.  

                  * To enrol a Teacher, change this setting before proceeding to step 6.

6. Next to the user you wish to enroll in the course, click the Enroll button.  Repeat Steps 4-6 for additional users.

7. When finished, click Finish enrolling users at the bottom of this menu screen.

The users you enrolled are now in the course.

* To remove a manually added student or instructor, simply click the X  on the Enrolled users page to delete the user.  A confirmation message will ask you to verify the delete.